Tags

, , , , ,

I hope that you are all well.

My weekend was ALL ABOUT: FOOD, FAMILY  and SKYFALL:

26th October; along with my husband and his parents we went to a Japanese Restaurant called Basho. The food was really delicious, the service was great…so everything would be great….and I already marked it as a ”place to go”..well that lasted for few minutes though, as the lovely waitress announced that the restaurant is closing( after 9 months from opening). Such A Shame:

27th October:

i was always a fan of Sam Mendes movies….and this one did not disappointed!!

..and after little relax at the Parisian cafe:

I love the wallpaper;

…and the chandelier (it will be mine one day :)):

and after…lovely dinner at friend’s place;

the best dinning area.You just cannot be sad, sitting by that table..so funky;

28th October I did a b-day cake for my lovely mom-in-law:

Polish recipe, that’s been in my family for a long time now and it has never disappointed. I have tried to make a nice presentation, however ”tempering a chocolate” without a chocolate termometer…not an easy thing :(. I need to get one.

‘Til the next one

Iza